Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 61 customer reviews
"Began coming for two months with lower back pains/ spasms. Felt a difference almost immediately. Great people and a great atmosphere."
Dec 14, 2017
"It was a pleasure to come to therapy. I can use my hand almost the same as before thanks to Marianne my therapist. The entire staff is great. I would recommend Americare Physical Therapy to all those who need care."
Dec 14, 2017
"I’ve been going to physical therapists for one thing or another pretty much my whole adult life. I’m an active but aging athlete so I need help at times to keep up my competitive edge. I have a lot of experience with different physical therapy facilities and physical therapists, but I have just recently moved into this area so I wanted to find something closer to my new home. I am so incredibly blessed to have found AmeriCare and Barbara Reuven! Not only is Barbara an incredibly experienced and gifted golfer, but also an excellent physical therapist. She has helped me to get back on my feet after a recent injury and is such a pleasure to work with! She keeps me motivated, focused, and safe -- all the while gently proding me to reach my full potential. Videos are also sent via an email that you can use on your home computer to remember all the steps for your homework exercises. The facility is clean and organized, and all the therapists are very attentive while you are doing your exercises. Overall, I am delighted to have found this place and would recommend Barbara to anyone who is in need of a Rolfer or a physical therapist. "
Dec 01, 2017
"I went to Americare for my pre-ACL reconstruction surgery therapy. Both Brian and Susan were awesome in helping me strengthen my knee and create more flexibility. All staff at Americare were very professional, friendly and I will be going back for my post-op therapy soon. "
Nov 09, 2017
"AmeriCare PT has been caring for my therapy needs for the past ten months. I find the staff professional, caring, and helpful. I have advanced from walking with a cane to walking in my apartment without a cane."
Oct 26, 2017
"I am very happy with my experience at Americare Physical Therapy. Everyone who assisted me was pleasant, helpful, and professional. My problem wih my lower back improved and I am now able to function as I did before my problem and back to normal activities. The exercises given to me are extremely helpful."
Sep 11, 2017
"Highly recommend "Americare" for your physical therapy needs. I would recommend that anyone when needs therapy consider Americare. They are truly professional, friendly, hard-working, and caring I am pleased with my progress."
Aug 17, 2017
"Professional, friendly, make you feel welcome, goals established, achieved, always encouraged, would recommend."
Jul 18, 2017
"The staff at Americare has been very caring, understanding and also pushed me to my full potential of healing. They were with me literally every step of the way after my knee surgery. The hours of operation are great (although I wish they had weekend hours) and the facility is very clean and is fully equipped."
Jul 14, 2017
"Truly professional staff that delivers world class treatment. Everyone there is warm and friendly. I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone."
Jul 07, 2017
"Everyone has been terrific with my case. I no longer live with constant pain. I would rate my case with a triple A."
Jul 06, 2017
"Friendly, knowledgeable, all Q's answered. I got much better!"
Jun 26, 2017
"The doctor and staff were very knowledgeable. Very helpful with the exercise and stretches. Offered a quick recovery"
Jun 26, 2017
"Sarah has done an excellent job! I would give her 5 stars!"
Jun 26, 2017
"I will definitely recommend Brian at Americare to anyone that needs PT. Americare was a clean and welcoming environment. All of the employees are kind, friendly, caring, and professional people. Brian was an excellent therapist and helped alleviate my aches and pains. If I ever need PT again, I will certainly go there."
Jun 22, 2017
"Thanks for your help, and for exercises. Now it's up to me."
Jun 22, 2017
"Sarah has done an excellent job! I would give her 5 stars!!"
Jun 09, 2017
"Friendly, Knowledgeable, all Q's answered. I got much better."
Jun 05, 2017
"A welcoming and supportive environment: staff is professional, pleasant, and interested in each patient, and accommodates well to their needs. I have worked many years with Marianne and came to Americare because she was here. Brian has also worked well here and he is especially professional. The aides are exceptional!!"
May 22, 2017
"Marianne Luckenbach PT, CHT is professional, diligent and patient. The patient's wellness is her number one concern. Thank you!"
May 03, 2017
"A great experience. Brian and Kelly were wonderful. Couldn't be more satisfied. They are so good to their patients. Thanks to all for affording me this opportunity. Would recommend them to everyone."
May 03, 2017
"Brian, Kelly, Paul and Susan at the Garwood Americare are the BEST. Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. I still find it hard to believe that they cured my pain. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs physical therapy."
Apr 28, 2017
"Brian, Kelly, Paul and Susan at the Garwood Americare are the BEST. They are very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. I still find it hard to believe that they cured my pain. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs psysical therapy."
Apr 28, 2017
"I am very glad that I came for physical therapy. I had pain in my neck and difficulty walking. I'm feeling better, no pain in my neck and I'm able to walk better and longer."
Apr 21, 2017
"I received professional and effective treatment for my hand after having surgery. The staff are incredibly competent and thorough. A very pleasant facility which I highly recommend!"
Apr 10, 2017
"The staff here at AmeriCare are amazing and attentive to all of my medical needs. I look forward to my therapy every week because of Barbara, Laura and Zina! They are a great team and I truly feel improvement in my body. I do not feel like a patient here, I feel like we are a big family. The environment is fun and open to be in and I never feel uncomfortable working with any staff member here."
Apr 03, 2017
"Brian is a knowledgeable and capable therapist. I have enjoyed my visit and would recommend you. The therapy has been a tremendous help. Paul has also been very helpful."
Apr 03, 2017
"Therapists were professional and encouraging. The atmosphere was warm and pleasant. Instructions for continuing exercises at home were very helpful. Brian's skills helped me to make good progress with my physical challenges."
Apr 03, 2017
"Was very impressed by your staff. Especially Brian, who took care of me. He absolutely knew exactly what he was doing and made a great change in my problem! Wold recommend more people to you and Brian!"
Apr 03, 2017
"Brian has been working hard to get me back in the water surfing. Also helping me get ready for a June Spartan race. He knows how important these activities are for me and has created a rehab program to suit my goals."
Mar 03, 2017
"Physical therapy is all about the people, and the people at Americare are exceptional. I can't say enough about Marianne. Not only is she knowledgable, compassionate and encouraging, she goes above and beyond. On her own time, she researched new strategies for treating my disease. She was also open minded to adapting my treatment to reduce my pain. I've made tremendous progress towards my goals thanks to Marianne."
Mar 01, 2017
"I give AmeriCare a rating of Excellent - 5 stars. All the therapists know your routine and are with you all the time. I receive good service at every visit, and can't think of anything that needs improvement. I feel very confident in recommending Marianne and AmeriCare Physical Therapy!"
Feb 27, 2017
"Great Physical Therapist! Amazing!"
Feb 21, 2017
"Stroke recovery is a serious business, When one finds themselves in the position of choosing a therapeutic way station along the rehabilitation road; care and caution are the operative words. I have the responsibility for that choice for my Brother who suffered a severe CVA.. My Brother is a serious fighter and has come a long way toward reaching his fullest potential. At the outset of this journey he was not given a tinker's chance of regaining the use of his left arm or left leg. But a warrior's spirit alone can not bring about the improvements he has made. Professional guidance, compassion and creativity are required. We have found all of these elements alive and well at Americare. Initially, Susan came to the house and helped get him on the right road. As he has gained strength and balance he now visits the office as an outpatient. All of the staff share Susan's commitment and obvious love of this occupation. They practice with acute observational skills, clinical knowledge and creative approaches to complex neurological problems. Stroke takes everything in a nano second and gives it back as a glacier melts. But with each drop of success the hunger for more increases. We intend to stay with Americare until my Brother's glass is full. If you are dealing with stroke, I suggest that you investigate Americare and decide for yourself"
Jan 21, 2017
"Everyone at Americare were so friendly and helpful! Monica is the best and was always so concerned with my pain issues and really helped relieve my pain and make me feel normal again. Thanks for giving me many exercises to do at home also which helped immensely. I will definitely recommend you to anyone needing PT."
Dec 28, 2016
"I cannot say enough good things about AmeriCare. Barbara is amazing--knowledgeable, caring, and attentive --as are the other therapists and interns. Barbara knew exactly how to address my problem and had me pain-free in no time. She was very attentive and supportive, talking me through each of the exercises. Diana, at the front desk, was most helpful and accommodating in helping schedule appointments, address insurance issues, etc. Everyone had such a positive and friendly manner in dealing with patients and with each other. I would highly recommend AmeriCare to anyone needing physical therapy."
Dec 27, 2016
"This is an evaluation of Morica Saenz, physical therapist caring for Sara Song,since October 24,2016. She visited two times per week. She has a professional attitude and she is always punctual and friendly. She is always cheerful and patient. Safety comes first with Monica.She evaluates her progress and modifies the program to her. Sara has improved a lot with big progress! Sara can now walk around and climb stairs with minimal assistance. Much Thanks To Monica !!"
Dec 23, 2016
"Americare PT in Garwood is so professional. A warm setting with very friendly staff. Monica being my second therapist has been by far the most AMAZING! I could not ask for a better experience, from scheduling with Liz, to warm ups with Paul, and dry needling with Monica. I give this place a 5 star in all aspects. Keep up the GREAT work everyone! IM WALKING AWAY PAIN FREE (from TMJ issues)FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MONTHS !"
Nov 30, 2016
"Terrific, outstanding and a very friendly facility. For over a month- twice a week, Dr. Monica Saenz was patiently working to ease the pain on my right shoulder. Her professional skills and experience in pain management made the big difference in achieving a very fast recovery. It was my first therapy and I was so glad that I went to the right place. A very friendly environment, young professionals and yet very knowledgeable in their crafts. A polite and a very accommodating front desk staff. It was a great experience for me and I am so grateful that I feel a lot better now. Wishing you all the best in your practice, Monica and I will miss your stories and your smiles. Continue the good work in helping people in pain. More power to all of you. A highly recommendable place for everyone."
Nov 16, 2016
"Following brain surgery and many medications, I turned to AmeriCare Physical Therapy in Mountainside, NJ for balance issues. The entire staff was professional, understanding, helpful and very knowledgeable. My balance has improved in every area that I had hoped for improvement. I highly recommend AmeriCare for physical therapy services. Many thanks to the staff."
Nov 03, 2016
"Susan and Monica were professionals in every sense of the word. They were so knowledgeable and hands on. I came there after surgery for a torn labrum and in a good deal of pain. They put my on a great plan to achieve amazing gains. My recovery was thorough yet speedy. In about 2 plus months I had little to no pain and full mobility. Whether it was cupping and stretching from Monica along with a great therapy plan for core and shoulder or dry needling and massage along with an extensive strengthening therapy plan for the shoulder from Susan. They were so receptive and explained what they were doing in a way I could easily understand. I highly recommend Americare in Garwood. They are top notch."
Oct 05, 2016
"First I would like to thank Dra. Susan Rele and all of her staff for the excellent care I received for the past few months. I've been to two other physical therapist (both of them in the city) prior to going to Americare and I can say that only AmericarePT was able to properly diagnose and treat my condition. They are really focused on your well being and their main goal is to treat you. They are very compassionate and they definitely know what they are doing. They are not like other physical therapy centers who will nickel and dime you (or your insurance company) without any improvement in your condition. I will recommend them in a heartbeat!"
Oct 03, 2016
"From start to finish my experience at Americare (Garwood) was outstanding. I visited the facility and was impressed with its cleanliness. The office staff was very welcoming and set me up with my first session the following day. I was introduced to my therapist Monica and right away I knew I found the right place. I explained that I had suffered awful back spasms while playing golf and for the first time in my life had quit in the middle of a round. Monica asked me to make a few movements and then started me on a series of exercises designed to strengthen my back muscles. I have not had a spasm since. I am very happy that I found Monica and would highly recommend her. Not only is she a great therapist but she also has a very nice way about her that makes you feel that she has a genuine interest in seeing you get better. The rest of the staff follow her lead. I give Monica and Americare the highest rating."
Sep 22, 2016
"Marianne was my physical therapist. She was recommended by my back surgeon at Summit Medical Group. I am very pleased that I was treated by her at the Garwood location. I challenged her skills because I went in for my back but tripped during a mini shore excursion and injured my hamstring. So she had to adjust my treatments to focus not only on my back but on the hamstring rupture. She and her assistant were always caring and watchful that I was doing the exercises correctly and not overdoing anything."
Aug 26, 2016
"The treatment I received from Barbara and Monica at AmeriCare Physical Therapy was excellent. I came to AmeriCare after having a microdiscectomy and hemi-laminectomy, which included some post surgical complications. They worked with me at a pace that didn't aggravate the complications but helped to build my strength and flexibility. The office staff was friendly and helpful . I would definitely recommend them."
Aug 25, 2016
"Americare treated me from not being able to stand or walk very well due to extreme lower back pain beginning the end of April of this year, to being released just today 22 August a very happy and healed person. And the best part of the treatment was getting me back into my Yoga practice! Cannot say enough about the skills of both Barbara and Susan that have resulted in such a positive outcome. And the staff were always so supportive and understanding toward me from the beginning when I was very grumpy from pain to when I was feeling really good such as I felt today. I'll recommend Americare to everyone."
Aug 22, 2016
"MONICA!!! I love her! She is an amazing PT! She was so caring ands attentive to my needs! She made my experience at Americare Physical Therapy a great one and I would recommend her to anyone! All the staff are very polite and attentive as well ! Alvin is awesome as well very knowledgable and informative!"
Jul 21, 2016
"After 1.5 years of trying every non invasive specialist, i found my friends at Americare.....Barb led the team and was supported by the troops of Alvin, Jack and Sheather. The care, education and time that was spent with me was awesome. I leave in a much better position and hoping to avoid cervical surgery and feel confident that i can beat this! I would highly recommend the staff and facility."
Jun 14, 2016
"This is a nice place. Everyone super professionals, I spent 5 weeks in physical therapy and it was really good. They helped me with my back injury (I sprained my lower back) and after this time I've been feeling awesome! They go one to one, they really care for you and they really want to help you not only to into recover or feel better, they also teach you how to prevent again injuries. I recommend this place for sure!"
Apr 12, 2016
"I chose to return to AmeriCare when my doctor suggested more physical therapy after another foot surgery. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Barbara was super, as were all of the staff - Dimitri, Alvin, and others. The AmeriCare staff knows exactly how to focus on your issue and provide one-on-one care. I am so grateful to have had such wonderful caregivers and healing experience."
Apr 10, 2016
"I needed PT for neck spasms and TMJ. Barbara is wonderful!! She is very thorough and informative. My symptoms are gone thanks to therapy she provided. The dry needle sessions were especially helpful and I highly recommend it to anyone with neck pain. The staff at Americare is great too, very friendly and attentive. They make sure you are doing your exercises properly. Thanks again everyone!!"
Mar 29, 2016
"Barbara and Dimitri took great care of me. Before I had knee therapy for arthritis, had difficulty walking downstairs. Now I have much better mobility. Therapy done each appt until program was completed.....no rushing. Appointments started promptly. Friendly and helpful staff."
Mar 17, 2016
"Needed PT following a broken leg that resulted in sciatica, ankle, and leg pain. Barbara did an excellent job evaluating my injuries and various centers of pain. The PT sessions assisted to the healing of my injury as well as resolving all of the pain in my back, ankle, knee, and right leg. I am now pain free and able to return to all of my daily activities. Thank you Barbara and all of the assistants at AmeriCare!"
Mar 04, 2016
"AmeriCare is my favorite place for physical therapy!!! They showed me some great exercises for my ankles and calves, and after 4 sessions my pain was almost completely gone. Not only that, they sent me a text message about a week after I finished to see how my ankle was feeling, and I received it literally as I was sending them a text message to tell them how much better my ankle felt. They really do care. AmeriCARE"
Jan 25, 2016
"My therapy sessions with them very helpful and am pain free today. I had back pain which left me with restricted activities. Their evaluation was spot on and they were able to make me pain-free in less than recommended therapies.The atmosphere is very pleasant. In fact, whenever I arrived earlier than my appointment time, I was immediately attended to. The staff is also very friendly. They have all the right equipment to treat you.I would recommend going to them."
Jan 18, 2016
"AmeriCare Physical Therapy is wonderful. I went a few years ago for a torn rotator cuff. AmeriCare provided relief from pain and increased strength in my shoulder. In fact, it worked better than the cortisone shot.When my aunt, age 89, was struggling from weakness in her hands from age and stroke, I brought her here. AmeriCare also provided a balance test and added fall prevention therapy. Instead of just preventing more loss in movement, her mobility has INCREASED. Since she has begun working with Jordan, her strength and balance have improved. The staff is warm, caring, and encouraging. She feels wonderful and I think she has avoided the walker for a few more years. Thank you Jordan!"
Nov 27, 2015
"I had bad right hip pain that extended down my right leg. The therapists at AmeriCare correctly diagnosed my issue (turned out to be a lower back problem) and started me on a course of therapy and exercise to address my issue. Over a period of several weeks the pain began to lessen as I followed the advice of the therapist. Now I am totally pain free in the hip and leg with full range of motion. I am very pleased and grateful with my experience at AmeriCare.THANKS!"
Nov 04, 2015
"Amazing place! Wonderful staff and great physical therapy. Really does wonders. I would recommend this place to everyone! "
Oct 28, 2015
"I have had a great experience going to Americare. I have gone to several different physical therapists and none of them can compare to the quality and compassion I have received at Americare. I drive about 40 minutes twice a week to get there and it is well worth it. Before I came in I had back pain, now I am almost pain free within only 5 visits. Unlike other PT facilities at AmeriCare it is one on one and they know exactly where you left off last time you were there. I am extremely impressed with AmeriCare and I highly recommend them."
Oct 07, 2015
"I've had excellent care at AmeriCare! Everyone is extremely professional and friendly. The therapists' ability to pinpoint my exact pain sites is spot-on and they have worked closely with me to develop an action plan for treatment. I have struggled with hip, back and neck pain for years and have previously tried PT with little progress; while I am still in their active care, I do see progress for the 1st time in years."
Sep 30, 2015
"I came to Americare with severe back pain that was affecting every aspect of my life. After working with Marianne Luckenbach for 11 sessions my complaints are much better. I loved the personalized therapy I received at Americare - the facility is small and the staff are caring. Marianne did an initial assessment of my condition. She explained to me that we would progress each week and that she would continue to do the assessments on a regular basis. The progress report aspect was particularly helpful to me because in addition to pain reduction, it was very helpful to know that I was regaining mobility steadily. I feel like a completely different person and while I hope I do not have to go through physical therapy again, I would return to Americare in a heartbeat."
Sep 23, 2015